BJP Releases 1st List of Candidates for Upcoming Lok Sabha Elections

BJP on Saturday announced the first list of 195 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha election.

On Saturday, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) unveiled its initial list of 195 candidates for the forthcoming Lok Sabha election. Vinod Tawade, the BJP national general secretary, revealed the candidates for various constituencies, including 51 seats from Uttar Pradesh, 20 from West Bengal, 24 from Madhya Pradesh, 15 each from Gujarat and Rajasthan, 12 from Kerala, 9 from Telangana, 11 from Assam, 11 each from Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh, 5 from Delhi, 2 from Jammu and Kashmir, 3 from Uttarakhand, 2 from Arunachal Pradesh, and 1 each from Goa, Tripura, Andaman and Nicobar, as well as Daman and Diu.

As per the first list, PM Modi is all set to contest 2024 polls from the Varanasi seat. Furthermore, in the first batch of 24 candidates for the Lok Sabha Polls in Madhya Pradesh, featuring notable figures like ex-Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia.

 The names of Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Aviation Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia, Minister of Women and Child Development Smriti Irani and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh also featured in the first list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. 

After the BJP announced BJP leader Gajendra Singh Shekhawat’s candidature from Jodhpur constituency in Rajasthan for the upcoming Lok Sabha election, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat thanked the state Chief Minister and party leadership.

He said that he has once again received the opportunity to serve the people of Jodhpur

“I would like to thank Rajasthan BJP President CP Joshi, Rajasthan CM Bhajan Lal Sharma and the senior leadership of the party. I have once again received the opportunity to serve the people of Jodhpur,” Gajendra Singh Shekhawat said. (ANI)

The Election Commission has devised a strategy to bolster voter participation in Uttar Pradesh, a state that witnessed a lackluster turnout of 59.11 percent in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, ahead of the upcoming general elections.

Under its ‘Turnout Implementation Plan’ (TIP), the electoral body has identified ten out of the state’s 80 Lok Sabha constituencies where voter turnout fell below the state average.

These parliamentary constituencies include Phulpur (48.57 percent), Kanpur (51.39 percent), Allahabad (51.75 percent), Shravasti (52.05 percent), Gonda (52.11 percent), Domariyaganj (52.26 percent), Pratapgarh (53.36 percent), Bhadohi (53.45 percent), Amethi (54.05 percent), and Sant Kabir Nagar (54.15 percent). (PTI)

Expressing his confidence in the Bharatiya Janata Party-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, Uttar Pradesh Minister and founder of Nishad Party, Sanjay Nishad has said that BJP is like a big brother and everyone will work together for the alliance.

“BJP like a big brother we are not different from them. We work together for NDA. NDA’s first list is our list. We will all work together,” he said.

Nishad Party is an ally of the NDA. (PTI)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *